Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derrick Spencer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Derrick Spencer

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (195 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Shantoya Glascoe

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Ivonne, for helping me find the best policy to fit my needs. I appreciate you being thorough patient, professional and kind."

gordo Jimenez

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly people at this office. Spoke to Ivonne and she was very helpful with getting us a new auto and renter insurance policy. Was super easy to deal with and answered all the questions me and the wife had. Switched from Allstate (wasn't in good hands) had way less coverage and was paying almost double. I would recommend give this office a call and see what they can save you!"

አምቼው ከ ኤርትራ

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gracie, is very nice and extremely helpful she was able to assist me with setting up my account on autopay. She’s very patient. :)"

Jaden Galindo

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The whole team was very nice and prompt to help me with my issues. They offered me fast and friendly service over the phone. Gracie was especially patient with me when receiving my payment information.Thx"

Helen Vervinck

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'd like to give a shout out to Pascual. This man was patient and persistent to get me the best value he could for two vehicles and an RV. Truly - five stars for this agent!"

Alicia Juarez

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was hesitant in getting life insurance quotes because its a scary thing having to think of the possibility of requiring this type coverage, but Ivonne made the whole experience comfortable. I was able to make a clear decision on what I thought my insurance should look like. Ivonne was patient and knowledgeable and super easy to talk to. She made the whole process comfortable. Thank you Ivonne."

Karina Dominguez

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a policy holder for over 20 years and I can honestly say I'm not switching to another company. Derrick and his staff are so friendly and family oriented. I have never had any issues with claims. I can email Hilda at any given time and she responds promptly. They have great rates, I have no complaints. Keep up the great work!"

Veda Sorenson

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ivonne"

Sylvester Brown

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gracie,is friendly and helpful always a pleasure to see"

Johnson Ngo

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gracie did good she helped with my payment! ☺️"

Arleetha Taylor

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to take this moment to give a BIG shout out to HILDA!! I have had several encounters with Hilda over the years since I've been with State Farm. (10+ years) Non like my most recent one. I admire her commitment, dedication and work ethics. Hilda has always gone over and beyond her duties, to accommodate State Farm customers. Today was a great day! HILDA helped resolve a major issue I incurred with a claim. She kept me update thru out the day. She was patient and understanding, even with my frustrations. I sincerely hope that Hilda will continue her excellent work ethics in helping people like me."

Brittny Sosa

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called to make a payment, Grace made it very simple & easy. Great customer service!"

Mariel Dowell

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office. Working with Hilda was a pleasure"

cordale brown

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good for insurance"

Susan Johnson

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend this office and I’ve specifically worked a lot with Blanca. I have 3 cars and house insurance plus my daughters have their auto and renters and ALL of our policies are at a better rate and more coverage than my last Essurance coverage. Not to mention the outstanding customer service."

David John

September 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"This is a classic bait and switch tactic. I was quoted a monthly premium by phone for auto insurance from agent Ms. Espinoza on 08/30/2022 for $32.11/month. 30 minutes after my credit card was charged for $32.11 Ms. Espinoza called me and informed that she gave me a discount that I was not entitled to and rate would be higher. I called back next day (08/31/2022) and informed Ms. Espinoza that I was no longer interested in doing business with State Farm .Despite cancellation the agency has not removed charge from my credit card. Horrible conduct from a State Farm Agency. I have filed a complaint with Better Business Bureau. 09/13/2022 Derrick Spencer - State Farm Insurance has left a response to my negative review of his "bait & switch" tactic at his State Farm Agency. He said "he wants to reach out. Let's go over the facts again. 08/30/2022: Ms. Espinosa (State Farm agent) calls me with a State Farm auto insurance quote of $32.11/month for desired coverage. I agree to start policy on Sept. 8th and she immediately charges my credit card for $32.11. Less than 30 minutes later Ms. Espinoza calls me & says that she gave me a discount that I was not entitled to and rate would be higher than $32.11/ month. On 08/31/2022 I sent State Farm Spencer Agency an e mail on Derrick Spencer website notification that the policy was a NO GO with higher rate and I was Cancelling. After the e mail I personally called Ms. Espinoza and informed her that "bait & switch" sales tactic was a non starter and had no interest in dealing with Derrick Spencer State Farm Agency. So by "reaching out" Mr. Spencer wants to keep (garnish) my $32.11 even after I cancelled via E mail & phone on 08/31.I have filed complaint with Better Business Bureau."

Deanna D

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with state farm for a little while and there always so nice and patient, today I called forgetting I didn't have auto and Gracie helped me so sweet and nice on the phone thank you!"

Julia Reyes

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Gracie is a very nice kind person. And very good person. I asked him a question about my insurance and if he knew how to explain it well (Original) Gracie, es muy buena persona amable. Y muy buena persona. Le hise una pregunta sobre mi aseguransa y si me supo explicar bien"

Abe Cardona

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Graciela Chavira quality of service is very excellent."

Coen Taylor

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"To whom it may concern, Blanca Aboyte, helped me find the insurance quote quickly and efficiently without hassle. Friendly and stuff."

Cierra Dominguez

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, took care of all my concerns and made sure our policy was the best choice for my family. Thank you Berenice Solorio for taking time to make sure our policy was everything we were looking for 👍🏼"

ShaRon Shanklin

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derrick Spencer is my favorite agent on this side of earth. I called today and Jose was most helpful and delightful. He went above and beyond to resolve my concerns. I'd recommend this team to everyone looking to be treated FANTABULOUS!!!"

Carmen Rojas

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gracie was great she provided great service with my billing questions."

Gewarges

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'd like to thank Hilda and the staff for assisting me with all my questions and being patient with me. They help me save a good chunk on my auto, home and life insurance. I would definitely recommend state farm to anyone!!"

Emma Serrano-Croft

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has great customer service and great people. Hilda Cortes handles my policy. I actually referred someone to her for their own insurance and they were also extremely happy. She helped us make a first time car buyer's experience easy and stress free. Thank you Derek Spencer team & Thank you Hilda!"