Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derrick Spencer

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Derrick Spencer

4.9 out of 5 (183 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of cordale brown

cordale brown

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good for insurance"
Profile photo of Susan Johnson

Susan Johnson

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend this office and I’ve specifically worked a lot with Blanca. I have 3 cars and house insurance plus my daughters have their auto and renters and ALL of our policies are at a better rate and more coverage than my last Essurance coverage. Not to mention the outstanding customer service."
Profile photo of David John

David John

September 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"This is a classic bait and switch tactic. I was quoted a monthly premium by phone for auto insurance from agent Ms. Espinoza on 08/30/2022 for $32.11/month. 30 minutes after my credit card was charged for $32.11 Ms. Espinoza called me and informed that she gave me a discount that I was not entitled to and rate would be higher. I called back next day (08/31/2022) and informed Ms. Espinoza that I was no longer interested in doing business with State Farm .Despite cancellation the agency has not removed charge from my credit card. Horrible conduct from a State Farm Agency. I have filed a complaint with Better Business Bureau. 09/13/2022 Derrick Spencer - State Farm Insurance has left a response to my negative review of his "bait & switch" tactic at his State Farm Agency. He said "he wants to reach out. Let's go over the facts again. 08/30/2022: Ms. Espinosa (State Farm agent) calls me with a State Farm auto insurance quote of $32.11/month for desired coverage. I agree to start policy on Sept. 8th and she immediately charges my credit card for $32.11. Less than 30 minutes later Ms. Espinoza calls me & says that she gave me a discount that I was not entitled to and rate would be higher than $32.11/ month. On 08/31/2022 I sent State Farm Spencer Agency an e mail on Derrick Spencer website notification that the policy was a NO GO with higher rate and I was Cancelling. After the e mail I personally called Ms. Espinoza and informed her that "bait & switch" sales tactic was a non starter and had no interest in dealing with Derrick Spencer State Farm Agency. So by "reaching out" Mr. Spencer wants to keep (garnish) my $32.11 even after I cancelled via E mail & phone on 08/31.I have filed complaint with Better Business Bureau."
Profile photo of Deanna D

Deanna D

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with state farm for a little while and there always so nice and patient, today I called forgetting I didn't have auto and Gracie helped me so sweet and nice on the phone thank you!"
Profile photo of Julia Reyes

Julia Reyes

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Gracie is a very nice kind person. And very good person. I asked him a question about my insurance and if he knew how to explain it well (Original) Gracie, es muy buena persona amable. Y muy buena persona. Le hise una pregunta sobre mi aseguransa y si me supo explicar bien"
Profile photo of Abe Cardona

Abe Cardona

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Graciela Chavira quality of service is very excellent."
Profile photo of Coen Taylor

Coen Taylor

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"To whom it may concern, Blanca Aboyte, helped me find the insurance quote quickly and efficiently without hassle. Friendly and stuff."
Profile photo of Cierra Dominguez

Cierra Dominguez

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, took care of all my concerns and made sure our policy was the best choice for my family. Thank you Berenice Solorio for taking time to make sure our policy was everything we were looking for 👍🏼"
Profile photo of ShaRon Shanklin

ShaRon Shanklin

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derrick Spencer is my favorite agent on this side of earth. I called today and Jose was most helpful and delightful. He went above and beyond to resolve my concerns. I'd recommend this team to everyone looking to be treated FANTABULOUS!!!"
Profile photo of Carmen Rojas

Carmen Rojas

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gracie was great she provided great service with my billing questions."
Profile photo of Gewarges

Gewarges

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'd like to thank Hilda and the staff for assisting me with all my questions and being patient with me. They help me save a good chunk on my auto, home and life insurance. I would definitely recommend state farm to anyone!!"
Profile photo of Emma Serrano-Croft

Emma Serrano-Croft

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has great customer service and great people. Hilda Cortes handles my policy. I actually referred someone to her for their own insurance and they were also extremely happy. She helped us make a first time car buyer's experience easy and stress free. Thank you Derek Spencer team & Thank you Hilda!"
Profile photo of Lucy Castro

Lucy Castro

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience calling today , I spoke to Gracie and she was really helpful and very patient I appreciate her great customer service. I really liked that she asked if I was interested in a Life Ins policy and answered all my questions . I live so far from this agent office , but I love how they have treated me for the past 18years ."
Profile photo of Rick Telles

Rick Telles

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to give a big thank you to Hilda an ivonne for outstanding customer service experience. These two have help me out so much that I consider them family. Five stars is not enough to rate them so I'll give them ten stars instead of five thank you guys for everything keep up the outstanding work 🙏"
Profile photo of Luis Reyes

Luis Reyes

May 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vip"
Profile photo of Krissia Reyes

Krissia Reyes

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"My uncle recommended me Ivonne, and she answered all my questions that I had🤗 and she provide an excellent service."
Profile photo of Carlos Rueda

Carlos Rueda

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been insured with State Farm for years. Derrick office is always so helpful with anything I might need. Make sure to ask for Ivonne!"
Profile photo of Tenesha Robinson

Tenesha Robinson

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Gracie, who was able to complete my payment in a timely manner as well as answer all my questions regarding my policy and renewal fees. She was very pleasant to speak with and informative. Thanks again, for making the process quick and easy."
Profile photo of pyromaania 59

pyromaania 59

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recommend this place, especially Berenice, she is amazing ! Super friendly and makes sure all my questions are answered. She has helped me with getting renters insurance. I highly recommend her."
Profile photo of Sigifredo Munoz

Sigifredo Munoz

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"She’s been working with all 3 sigifredos so if she makes it with us then she’s the best."
Profile photo of Mike French

Mike French

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Two close friends recommended the Derek Spencer team. My first instinct was to shop insurance strictly on price. I assumed they would be more expensive but I called just to see their cost. Ivonne was kind and helpful. She answer all my questions and provided additional information that I hadn’t thought of. Their prices we very competitive. I feel like I’m better protected than I expected without having to spend extra money. The fact that Ivonne provided excellent service made it an easy decision. Mike"
Profile photo of ronnie brown

ronnie brown

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jose helped me with my phone app very nice guy"
Profile photo of Jeffone Brooks

Jeffone Brooks

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gracie was incredible she helped handle everything"
Profile photo of Mack Tucker

Mack Tucker

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gracie, she was very helpful, patient and understanding. Made my experience with her joyful"
Profile photo of Lisette Hughes

Lisette Hughes

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank"